Good Reads | May ’15

I only managed to finish two books this month and though neither of them ended up being favorites of mine, I thought I’d still post about my favorite of the two.

the gospel in bonds-book

  • The Gospel In Bonds: Georgi Vins shares a short condensed version of his life as a martyr’s child and as a persecuted, imprisoned believer himself in Russia. I enjoyed reading his testimonies from prison and hearing how God protected him and used his witness for His glory. There are a lot of his poems interspersed throughout the book which weren’t too interesting to me. I actually just skimmed them. The latter half of the book talked about his extradition to the US and then his subsequent travels back to Russia, which also wasn’t hugely fascinating. But overall, it was an encouraging read.
Leave a Reply

