books · good reads

Good Reads | September ’15

the-secret-holocaust-diaries-book cut-the-clutter-book the-pastor's-wife-book

  • The Secret Holocaust Diaries: Taken from her secret diaries, this is Nonna Bannister’s story of her life in the Holocaust. An amazing story of survival in the concentration camps of Nazi Germany. I greatly enjoyed this read.
  • Cut the Clutter: So, I really didn’t need to read this book. I mean, I am the queen of throwing stuff away. But, even though I didn’t exactly need the info, it was fabulous and right on point. I thoroughly enjoyed this very short read and was extra motivated to throw away even more.
  • The Pastor’s Wife: Sabina Wurmbrand, wife of Voice of the Martyrs founder, Richard Wurmbrand, tells her story of life before, during, and after prison. I was encouraged reading of God’s faithfulness to her during this time and the way the Lord worked in her life and through her life to bless others.
Leave a Reply

