Review | Paris Street Style

parisstreetstyle

I was so excited when I ordered this coloring book. The cover was so enticing … I loved the gold drawing on the front. And I love everything Paris. But, I have to say, I was really disappointed once I opened it up. The drawings are not exact, but rather free-handed, open-ended, and anything but exact. This makes is quite difficult to color, even for an adult. To be perfectly honest, the pictures were of such a style as to not be conducive to coloring. I also didn’t care for the lingerie pages. But, I did appreciate that this was a thick book … you won’t be cheated on pages to color. And I loved the attached ribbon bookmark. However the binding made it difficult to keep the book open while coloring. Overall, I rather disliked this coloring book, but I think that has more to do with my personal preference than anything else.

Disclaimer: I received this book from the Blogging For Books program in exchange for this review.

Leave a Reply

