Review: Everything You Always Wanted to Know About God

I was super excited to get into this book. Eric Metaxas quickly became one of my favorite authors after just reading his biographies of Dietrich Bonhoeffer and William Wilberforce. So, I figured anything he authored had to be just as good.

This book though … it was, well, quite different in style from his biographies. In fact, it was so different that I couldn’t even tell that he had written it – not in a bad way though. This book was written as a ‘question & answer’ dialoque between two people, one ignorant of and full of questions about the Christian faith & the other a Christian with answers. I can’t say that I disliked this approach to writing, though at times I found it a bit cheesy and minorly ridiculous. But, Metaxas was trying to tackle the hard topics in a lighter, but solid way. I can’t criticize him for that. Overall, it was a good read, though not something I would have normally read outside of reviewing it.

Disclaimer: I received this book from the Blogging For Books program in exchange for this review.

Leave a Reply

